Ashwin, Saran Vikram, Dilip Rogger set tracks ablaze

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chennai, Feb 10 (UNI) The Chennai trio of Ashwin Sundar, Saran Vikram and Dilip Rogger set the race track ablaze with double wins in the opening round of the J K Tyre National Road Racing Championship at the modern race track at Irungattukottai today.

Ashwin and Saran won one each in both Formula Swift and Formula Rolon classes while Dilip Rogger won both the races in the Super Bikes 600 CC class.

After a wet and disruptive first day of racing yesterday, the weather gods were kind enough to light up the track with the sun blazing down brightly.

Today's scenario at the MMSC Track was reminiscent of the famous days of Sholavaram as racing enthusiasts turned up in good numbers to witness one of the best ever race days in recent history.

From the saloon cars to the Super Bikes to the Formula racing cars, it was a blend of exhilarating speed and excellent driving skills with the cream of Indian racers - national and international - exhibited their talents.


Please Wait while comments are loading...