Four Independent, NCP candidates file nomination papers

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shillong, Feb 9 (UNI) Five more candidates, including four Independent candidates, today filed nominations on the second day of the process for the March 3 Assembly elections in Meghalaya.

Former Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) Minister Methrona R Marak filed his nomination as an Independent candidate from Rongram constituency.

The other three are Balajied Ranee (Ind) from Jirang constituency, Subhash Marak (Ind) from Kharkutta constituency and Cridilson Marak (Ind) from Salsella constituency.

NCP candidate from Tikrikilla constituency Mrinal R Marak also filed his nomination papers.

The NCP has allotted the ticket to Mr Marak after former NCP MLA Monindra Rava, who represent Tikrikilla constituency, quit and joined the Congress.

Mr Rava has been allotted Congress ticket.

The last date of filing nomination papers is February 15 and last date of withdrawal is February 18. Counting of votes will take place on March 7.


Please Wait while comments are loading...