Two Range DIG's, four SSP's transfered in Punjab

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Feb 5 (UNI) In a major reshuffle in the police department, the Punjab government today shifted 24 police officers including two Range DIG's and four district police chiefs.

According to an official release issued here, R P Mittal will be the new DIG of Patiala Range while Parampal Singh will be the DIG of the important Border Range at Amritsar.

Dr Kautubh Sharma will be the new SSP of Fatehgarh Sahib in place of Nilabh Kishore who has been shifted as Commandant of the 36th Battalion of the Punjab Armed Police (PAP) at Jalandhar. Mrs Shashi Prabha Dwivedi will be the new SSP of Nawanshahar in place of Mr Chander Shekhar who goes to the state headquarters as AIG, Provisioning.

Dr Sukhchain Singh will be the new SSP of Hoshiarpur in place of Mrs Anita Punj who goes to the state headquarters as AIG, Administration. H S Chahal has been posted as SSP of Tarn Taran.

The others who were shifted are in the rank of SP and DSP.


Please Wait while comments are loading...