Sr National Ball Badminton in Chennai

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Feb 5 (UNI) The 54th Senior National Ball Badminton Championship has been allotted to the Tamil Nadu Ball Badminton Association which will organise it at Chennai from May 1 to 4.

This was decided in the annual general body meeting of the Ball Badminton Federation of India held in Warangal (Andhra Pradesh) last week.

P S Lamba of Chandigarh who has been appointed chairman of BBFI Tournament Committee today said the calendar for 2008-2009 had been released. The Junior National Ball Badminton Championship will be conducted at Sangali in Maharashtra in December. Amritsar will be the venue of the 28th Sub-Junior National Ball Badminton Championship in September.

In the meeting election of the new office-bearers were also held.

Mahesh Joshi of Madhya Pradesh and AS Naqvi of Rajasthan were unanimously elected president and general secretary for the next four-year term.

Other elected members were, Vice-presidents: Jagjit Singh Chouhan (Haryana), S Murlidharan (Kerala), S S China (Punjab), TSR Sashtri (AP). Treasurer: Abdul Wahab (Rajasthan). Joint secretaries: Wahiullah Khan (UP), Arti Dadhi (Mah), P S Thakur (Chandigarh), Vijay Kumar (Delhi). Chief Referee: K Nanu (Kerala). Deputy chief referee: P Tulsidas (Andhra).

LA Iqbal of Hyderabad is the chairman of selection committee.

Other selectors are: V Kamalakar Reddy (Hyderabad), MD Vasudevan (TN), Murali Krishna (Jharkhand), G V Vasu (Andhra). Public Relation officer: SM Raju (Karnataka).

Tournament Committee: P S Lamba (chairman). Other members: Ashok Sharma (MP), Ravi Dhanger (Chattisgarh), Prakash Bapat (MP).


Please Wait while comments are loading...