Madan of Rajasthan and City girl Jyoti bag singles titles

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Feb 2 (UNI) Madan Lal Mirdha of Rajasthan won the boys above 19 singles title as he defeated Inderpal Singh of Punjab by 5-2 in the final of the Rajiv Gandhi Memorial National Table Soccer Championship at the Banyan Tree School in Sector 48 A here today.

Bhushan Diwani and Amaya Pai of Maharashtra got the better of Sukhmanveer and Satinder Singh of Punjab by 5-3 in the boys above 19 doubles final.

Ashish Gaur (Delhi) beat Gurkaran Singh (Punjab) by 5-3 in the boys under-16 final.

Jyoti of Chandigarh defeated Sheetal of Haryana by 5-3 in the girls under-19 singles final. Vandana of Himachal Pradesh got third position.

In the girls under-10 singles final, Sonali of Delhi downed Nidhi Sharma of Himachal Pradesh by 5-3.

Earlier, Mr Pawan Kumar Bansal, Minister of State for Finance, Government of India, inaugurated the National meet.

Table Soccer Federation of India chairman Ravinder Talwar, president Balwinder Singh Johal and secretary Yadwinder Singh and BTS vice-principal Jyoti Asija welcome the chief guest who showed keen interest in the game.

Chandigarh Territorial Youth Congress president HS LaKkhi was also present on the occasion.

Results: Under-10 (singles girls): Final: Sonali (Delhi) bt Nidhi Sharma (HP) 5-3. Under-12 girls doubles (final): Tarandeep Kaur and Pamul Preet Kaur (Punjab) bt Kamajeet Siroya and Shweta Pawar (Raj) 5-1. 3 Krishna Chaudhary and Mayasua Khan (Delhi).Girls under-14 singles (final): Shristhi (Haryana) bt Anjali Bhatia (Delhi) 5-2. 3 Palak (Chd). Girls under-19 singles (final): 1 Jyoti Kaushik (Chd) bt Sheetal (Haryana) 5-3. 3 Vandana (HP).

Boys doubles under-8 (final):Shardue and Anuj Sood (Mah) bt Kunal and Kalpish (Punjab) 5-1. 3 Rampri and Ashradeep (Haryana). Under12 singles (final): Atul Pandey (Chd) bt Shubham (HP) 5-1. 3 Jaspreet Singh (Punjab). Under-12 doubles (final) Dalwinder Singh and Gaganpreet Singh (Punjab) bt Sukhwant Singh and Gurwinder Singh (Punjab) 5-2. 3 Arshdeep Singh and Manjinder Singh (Chd).

Under-14 singles (final): Ashish Gaur (Delhi) bt Gurkaran Singh (Punjab) 5-3. 3 Prem Singh (Punjab). Doubles (final): 1 Jaspreet Singh and Ashish Pathak (Punjab) bt Hardayal Singh and Dharminder Singh (Punjab) 5-4. 3 Gagandeep Singh and Shahzeb Hussain (Haryana).

Under-17 singles (final): Simranjit Singh (Punjab) bt Lakshay (Haryana) 5-4. 3 Shaourya (Chd).

Under-17 doubles (final): Vijay Kapur and Komaldeep Singh (Punjab) bt Gurvail Singh and Harpreet Singh (Punjab) 5-1. 3 Narinder Singh and Navinder Singh (Delhi).

Above 19 singles (final): Madan Lal Mirdha (Raj)bt Inderpal Singh (Punjab) 5-2. 3 Vishal Konda (Mah). Doubles (final): Bhushan Diwani and Amaya Pai (Mah) bt Sukhmanveer and Satinder Singh (Punjab) 5-3.

3 Sagar Bhdhiraja and Jim Blessing (Haryana).


Please Wait while comments are loading...