Bikram Singh, Nillamma Maligwad win cycling race

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chennai, Jan 31 (UNI) Bikram Singh of Manipur and Nillamma Maligwad of Karnataka won the men's and women's events in the international cycle race held here today.

Over 400 cyclists participated in different categories, which offered a total prize money of Rs ten lakh.

The prizes were presented by Cycling Federation of India General Secretary J S Grewal, its Secretary V N Singh and Schools for India Founder-Trustee Venkatesh Chandrasekaran.

Results: Men Amateur (150 km): 1.Bikram Singh (Manipur), 2.Sabu Ganigar (Karnataka), 3.Uttam Nale (Maharashtra).

Women Amateur (70 km): 1.Nillamma Maligwad (Karnataka), 2.V Rajani (Kerala), 3.B Neeta (Andaman and Nicobar).

School Race (5 km): 1.Ponnar S (Tamil Nadu), 2.Sahil (Chandigarh), 3.Maruti Honnapanavar (Karnataka).


Please Wait while comments are loading...