TRS MLAs, MPs, MLCs submit resignation letters to KCR

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Jan 26 (UNI) In an attempt to intensify the struggle for a separate State, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) MLAs, MPs and MLCs today submitted their resignation letters to Party President and Former Union Minister K Chandrasekhara Rao.

Speaking to newsmen here, Mr Rao said 16 MLAs, three MLCs and four MPs submitted resignation letters to him. They would be forwarded to Lok Sabha Speaker Somnath Chatterjee, State Assembly Speaker K R Suresh Reddy and Assembly Council Chairman A Chakrapani on March six.

Alleging the Congress had conspired to water down the Telangana Movement by making false statements on the Statehood issue, he said the resignation letters would be placed before TRS Ideologue K Jayashankar at a massive public meeting being organised at Nalgonda on January 31, exposing the 'deceptive' politics of the Ruling Congress and Opposition Telugu Desam Party (TDP).

The TRS Leader had recently announced people's representatives from the party would resign en masse on March six, the deadline it set for the Congress to make an announcement on Statehood.


Please Wait while comments are loading...