Pratapgarh new district in Rajasthan

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ajmer, Jan 26 (UNI) Pratapgarh today became the new district in Rajasthan.

Tribal Development Minister Nand Lal Meena hoisted the national flag at the first ever Republic Day function held at the new district headquarters.

The announcement for the creation of this new district was made by Chief Minister Raje, who also holds Finance portfolio, during her last budget speech in the Rajasthan Legislative Assembly.

The new district has been carved out from areas of five tehsils and four sub tehsils of Chittorgarh, Udaipur and Banswara districts, Principal Secrtary(Revenue) Lalit Kothari said.

Pratapgarh, Arnod and Chhoti Sadri tehsils were taken from the Chittorgarh district, Dhariwad tehsil of Udaipur district and newly upgraded tehsil of Pipalkhunt of Banswara district are also the part of the new district.

Chhoti Sadri and Arnod are being upgraded as new sub divisional headquarters in the new district.

With this total number of districts in the state has gone up to 33.

Udaipur division now has six districts, including this new district.


Please Wait while comments are loading...