Customs and Excise Awards for 35 Officers

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jan 24 (UNI) As many as 35 officers of Customs and Central Excise Department have been selected for this year's Presidential Awards of Appreciation Certificate on their achieving and maintaining excellence in the discharge of duties.

These awards are announced on the eve of Republic Day. These awards are for display of exceptional commitment and devotion to duty on a sustained basis, while achieving the goals set for their organisations.

The list of officers and their present postings, who have been selected for grant of the Presidential Award on the occasion of Republic Day 2008, is given below: ADDITIIONAL COMMISSIONERS/ ADDITIONAL DIRECTORS/JOINT COMMISSIONERS/JOINT DIRECTORS : 1. Ms V Usha, Additional Director, DG, System, New Delhi.

2. Mr Shyam Raj Prasad, Additional Director, DRI, Ahmedabad.

3. Mr C P Goyal, Addl Commissioner, ST, New Delhi.

4. Mr Shaik Khader Rahman, Addl Commissioner, DG Valuation, Mumbai.

Mr Ravinder Saroop, Director (TRU), CBEC.

6 Mr M Subramanyam, Trade Counsel, CJI, New York.


1. Mr J S Shanshanwal, Assistant Director, DRI, Mumbai SUPERINTENDENTS / SENIOR INTELLIGENCE OFFICERS.

1. Mr Sanjai K Srivastava Addl. Assistant Director, DOPM, New Delhi .

2. Mrs Susan Verghese SIO, DRI, Cheenai.

3. Mr P Vijayan, SIO, DRI, Mangalore.

4. Mr Ballinani Sreenivasa Gandhi, SIO, DRI Hyderabad.

5. Mr M Venkata Sreeram, SIO, DRI, Hyderabad.

6. Mr Roop Singh, SIO, DRI DZU, New Delhi.

7. Mr Claudius Anthony Fernandes, Supdt. Customs, Pune.

8. Mr Chetan Kumar Verma, SIO, DGCEI Ahmedabad.

9. Mr S G Jadhav, Supdt CCO, Pune.

10. Mr Santha Kumar S Supdt Mangalore.

11. Mr M N Verma, Supdt, Indore.

12. Mr O Haridasan, Supdt Pune Customs.

13. Mr R K Kashiv Supdt, C EX, Bhopal.

14. Mr N N Sinha Supdt, DG[Vig], Delhi.

15 Mr S K Gupta Supdt C Ex, Delhi II.


1. Mr T Joshua, I O DRI Chennai.

2. Mr V Karthikeyan, Inspector CE, Pondicherry.

3. Mr K Manoharan, Inspector, C Ex Chennai-IV 4. Mr Sanjay Kumar, I O, DGCEI, Pune.

5. Mr Mayank Koshariya, I O, DGCEI, Raipur.

6. Mr Abhijeet Dutta, Inspector C Ex, Raigarh 7. Mr Nilimoy Das, I O, DRI, Kolkata.

8. Mr Ranapal, I O, DRI Hqrs, New Delhi.

9. Mr Rajender Kumar Jain, I O, DRI, Jaipur .

10. Mr Jai Parkash Raju TA, DRI (Hqrs), New Delhi.


1. Mr K Radhakrishnan, Driver Grade-I, DRI, Chennai.

2. Mr Jagmel Singh, Sepoy, C Ex Noida.


Please Wait while comments are loading...