AICC admits 19 DAN defectors into Cong

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kohima Jan 17 (UNI) AICC General Secretary Margaret Alva has released the list of 19 members admitted into the Congress by the approval of Congress President Sonia Gandhi, party sources today said.

Nagaland Pradesh Congress Committee (NPCC) sources here said 19 former legislators of the outgoing Democratic Alliance of Nagaland (DAN) were admitted into the Congress.

It includes 16 Nagaland Peoples' Front (NPF), two JS(U) and a BJP legislator, party sources said.

The list included Z Obed (NPF), K Therie (NPF), Vatsu Meru (NPF), Yeangphong Konyak (NPF), Tiameren (BJP), Huska Sumi and Deo Nukhu (both from JD-U), P Chuba, Khutovi and Jongshilemba (all Independent) and from NPF Kheto, Hewoto, Hukavi, Nkhao Lotha, Kipili Sangtam, K Hollohon, Tarie Zeliang, Tokheho and Talinungsang.

UNI AS PP/src1419

Please Wait while comments are loading...