Gambhir to lead North Zone in Duleep Trophy

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jan 15 (UNI) Twenty20 World Cup star Gautam Gambhir will lead a 15-member North Zone team to take on South Zone in the Duleep Trophy 2007-08 at Ahmedabad from January 26-29.

The Zonal Selection Committee meeting held at PCA stadium, Mohali under the chairmanship of Bhupinder Singh Sr, shortlisted the North Zone team yesterday.

Mithun Manhas will be Gambhir's deputy while Vijay Dahiya will assist the team as coach. Feroz Gyas was chosen as the manager for the tournament.

Seven members have been chosen from Delhi itself including one reserve player.

North Zone Team: Gatum Gambhir (capt), Mithun Manhas, Shikhar Dhawan, Akash Chopra, Rajat Bhatia, Chetnya Nanda (all from Delhi), Karan Goel, Uday Kaul, Charanjeet Singh (all from Punjab), Yashpal Singh (services), Paras Dogra, Ashok Thakur, Vikramjeet Malik (Himachal), Joginder Sharma, Amit Mishra (Haryana).

Vijay Dhaiya (coach), Feroz Gyas (manager), Dr Pawan (physio).

Reserves: Ravi Inder Singh (Punjab), S Baig (J and K), Sachin Rana (Haryana) and Puneet Bisht (Delhi).


Please Wait while comments are loading...