SGPC to set up nine new public schools

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Fatehgarh Sahib, Jan 11 (UNI) Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee (SGPC) will set up nine new public schools, one of them in Haryana.

According to Dr Gurmohan Singh Walia, Director Education, SGPC, all these schools will be affiliated with CBSE.

He said that the admission from Nursery to fifth standard in these schools will start from January 15 from this year.

He said that nine schools Guru Gobind Singh Public School, Maluka in district Bathinda, Guru Gobind Singh Public School, Gangasar, Jaiton in district Faridot, Mata Gujri Public School, Theri Sahib in district Mukatsar, Mata Sundri Public School, Kot Sameer in district Bathinda, Sahibjada Ajit Singh Public School, Bajidpur in district Ferozepur, Sahibjada Jujhar Singh Public School, Kot Dharmu in district Mansa, Sant Mohan Singh Matwala Public School, Tirloki Wala in district Kilanwali Mandi in Haryana, Sahibjada Fateh Singh Public School, Guru Ka Bagh, Ajnala district Amritsar and Sahibjada Zorawar Singh Public School, Nidala in district Kapurthala.

He said that with the efforts of SGPC president Avtar Singh Makkar, the SGPC had already set up Directorate of Education at Kalgidar Niwas, Chandigarh.


Please Wait while comments are loading...