Railway Cross Country race from tomorrow

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Panaji, Jan 11 (UNI) The two-day, 39th All India Railway Cross Country Championship for men and women, organised for the first time by South Western Railway Sports Association (SWRSA), will be held from tomorrow at MPT ground here.

In all 112 men and 61 women from 13 teams from various zonal railways will be participating in the two-day events.

The events will be 4 kms, 8 kms and 12 kms cross country race for men and only 4 kms and 8 kms run for women.

The participating teams are Central Railway, Eastern Railway, North Central Railway, North Western Railway, Northern Railway, Host South Western Railway, South East Central Railway, South Eastern Railway, Southern Railway, Western Railway, Chittaranjan Locomative Works, Diesel Locomotive Works and Rail Coach Factory.

The championship will be inaugurated by South Western Railway General Manager Praven Kumar tomorrow.

Konkan Railway Corporation (KRCL) Managing Director Anurag Mishra will be the Chief Guest on the concluding day on January 13 and give away the prizes to the winners.


Please Wait while comments are loading...