Reshuffle and transfer orders for 7 IPS officers in WB Police

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Siliguri, Jan 10 (UNI) Altogether seven IPS officers of the West Bengal Police were today transferred in different districts of the state.

SP Darjeeling Rajesh Subarna has been transfered to DC South Kolkata, whose position has now been taken over by SP Murshidabad Rahul Srivastav.

DIG Malda Binoy Chakraborty was trasferred to Bureau of Investication, Kolkata. The new DIG Malda is B R Meghalal. He was the DIG of Armed Police, Siliguri.

Apart from these three other IPS officers have also been reshuffled in the state. The orders in this regard have already been issued and sent out to the departments concerned.


Please Wait while comments are loading...