Vangmay award for Dr Ambikadatt Sharma

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Jan 8 (UNI) The prestigious Vangmay Samman -- instituted by the Madhya Pradesh Rashtra Bhasha Prachar Samiti in the memory of noted litterateur late Naresh Mehta -- for the year 2007 would be conferred upon Dr Ambikadatt Sharma.

According to an official release issued by the Samiti here today, three important works -- including Samekit Darshnik Vimarsh, Samekit Advait Vimarsh and Bharatiya Darshan ke Pachas Varsh -- by Dr Sharma had encriched Hindi literature.

The award carries Rs 31,000 and a citation.

Likewise, litterateur Shailash Matiyani would be given to New Delhi-based young writer Pankhuri Sinha for her first collection of stories 'Koi Bhi Din'. The award carries Rs 11,000 and a citation.

The awards would be bestowed upon the authors on January 19 at a programme organised in Hindi Bhavan, Bhopal.

UNI SD-PS 1846

Please Wait while comments are loading...