Eight teams to take part in Inter Unit PSPB Football tournament

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Jan 5 (UNI) Eight teams of various Oil Companies in the country will vie for top honour in the 28th Inter Unit Petroelum Sports Promotion Board (PSPB) Football Tournament being played here from tomorrow in the Bangalore Football Stadium.

The teams participating have been divided into two groups.

Defending Champions Oil India was included in Group 'B' along with IOCL, AOD and BPCL, while last year runner up ONGC in Group 'A' along with NRL, GAIL, CPCL.

The league matches would be played with 60 minutes duration and 10 minutes break and the finals would be of 90 minutes duration with 15 minutes break.

ONGC Director A K Hazarika would inaugurate the tournament with World Billiards Champion and Khel Ratna awardee Pankaj Advani present.


Please Wait while comments are loading...