8 teams in Inter Unit PSPB Football tourney

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Jan 5 (UNI) Eight teams of various Oil Companies in the country will vie for top honour in the 28th Inter Unit Petroleum Sports Promotion Board (PSPB) Football Tournament, to be played here from tomorrow at the Bangalore Football Stadium.

The teams were divided into two groups. Defending champions Oil India was included in Group 'B' along with IOCL, AOD and BPCL, while last year's runner up ONGC was in Group 'A' along with NRL, GAIL and CPCL.

The league matches would be played with 60 minutes duration and 10 minutes break and the finals would be of 90 minutes duration with a break of 15 minutes.

ONGC Director A K Hazarika would inaugurate the event in the presence of World Billiards Champion and Khel Ratna awardee Pankaj Advani.


Please Wait while comments are loading...