Modi allocates portfolios to his council of ministers

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Gandhinagar, Jan 4 (UNI) Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi allocated portfolios to the 18-member council of ministers, sworn-in today, after a cabinet meeting here.

The Chief Minister will hold General Administration, Home, Industry, Planning, Energy, Petrochemicals, Ports, Information and broadcasting, Narmada, Kalpasar, Science and Technology, Administrative Reforms and training, Mining Minerals and other portfolios, which had not been allocated.

The cabinet ministers in the Modi government are Vajubhai Vala (Finance, employment), Narottam Patel (Panchayat and Civil supply), Anandiben Patel(Revenue, disaster management, Road and Building), Nitin Patel (Urban development and Water supply), Dilip Sanghani (Agriculture, animal husbandry and cooperation), Fakir Waghela (Social Justice and empowerment), Jaynarayan Vyas (Tourism, health and Family Welfare), Ramanlal Vora (Education), Mangubhai Patel (Tribal Development, Forest and Environment).

In the Ministers of state category Amit Shah (Law and Home), Saurabh Patel (Industry, Mining and Minerals), Jashvantsingh Bhabhor (Tribal and Rural Development), Kiritsingh Rana (Forest and Environment), Purshottam Solanki (Fisheries and Animal Husbandry), Parbat Patel (Water supply and cooperation), Dr Mayaben Kodnani (Women and Child Development, higher education), Jaysingh Chauhan (Education and Protocol) and Vasan Ahir (Welfare for Other Backward Castes).


Please Wait while comments are loading...