NGO announces award in HP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Una, Jan 1 (UNI) Voluntary organisation, Himotkarsh Parishad, today announced the list of awardees, who would be honoured by Himachal Pradesh Governor V S Kokje at its 33rd Annual function to be held here on February three.

Una Superintendent of Police Atul Fulzele woould be honoured with the Capt Amol Kalia memorial Role model Youth Award, 14th SSB Batallion Commandant Lal Singh Thakur with the Capt Vikram Batra memorial Gallantry award, Outlook Magazine Correspondent Chandra Suta Dogra (Chandigarh) with the Lala Jagat Narayan memorial Media award, former Ambassador Madhu Bhaduri (Delhi) with the Gayatri Devi memorial award for uplift of women, poet Rajendra Rahbar (Pathankot) with the Sanyukta Chaudhary memorial Literature award, Dr Amar Singh Badhan (Chandigarh) with the Savita Goel memorial Lifetime achievement award and HIMCON Chairman Dr ML Diwan (Delhi) with the Dr DR Garg memorial selfless service award.

Besides, Himachal Pradesh Chief Electoral Officer Manisha Nanda has been chosen for the CL Katoch memorial Exceptional Public Service award, DAV Schools Regional Director ML Aeri will be honoured with the Anubindra memorial Life time achievement award, Prem Pakhrolvi (Hamirpur) with the Mandar Singh Rana memorial Literature award, Dr Charanjit Parmar (Mandi) Ratan Chand Chabba memorial Agriculture Scientist award and NGO Himachal Matribhoomi Sewa Sansthan Maryog (Sirmour) with the Vijay Avtar memorial selfless service award.

Parishad Co-ordinator Vinod Lakhanpal said toppers of different examinations conducted by the Himachal Pradesh School Education Board and the three Universities in the state would also be honoured.


Please Wait while comments are loading...