Several Police officers transferred in Karnataka

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Dec 31(UNI) In a major shake-up the state government has transferred several IPS officers including Mr Kempaiah, Inspector General of Police, Grievances and Human Rights, with immediate effect, here today.

According to official communication issued by the Department of Personnel and Administration Reforms (DPAR) the police officials who were transferred included Kempaiah, IG Grievances and Human Rights and Dr R P Sharma, IG Southern Range Mysore. Mr H C Kishore Chandra waiting for posting was posted as IG COD, Economic Offences Bangalore.

The other officers who were transferred are Mr Jeevan Kumar V Gaonkar, IG Southern Range Mysore. Dr R P Sharma IG Southern Range (Mysore Division) IG Public Grievances and Human Rights Bangalore.

S K Venugopal, IG Administration was transferred and posted as IG Excise enforcement Cell, Bangalore. Mr Bhaskar Rao waiting for posting was transferred as DIG (Admn) in place of S K Venugopal.

The other senior police officers who were transferred are Mr J Arun Chakravarthy, SP Shimoga district to Bijapur. Mr Murugan SP Bijapur to Shimoga, Seemant Kumar Singh, SP Mandya was transferred as DCP Traffic East division Bangalore. K Srinivasa was transferred from the post of SP Bangalore Rural District. P H Rane, SP Hassan district was transferred to Bangalore as DCP Traffic (West Div), S Ravi waiting for posting was posted as SP Mandya district. Devajyoti Ray Officer on Special Duty Karnataka Bhavan, New Delhi was transferred and posted as SP Udupi district.


Please Wait while comments are loading...