Congress retains ZPTC, loses MPTC in AP bypoll

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Guntur, Dec 31 (UNI) Congress retained the Bellamkonda Zilla Parishad Territorial Constituency(ZPTC), while losing Pratiadu and Kurapadu Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies (MPTC) in the byelections at the district of Andhra Pradesh, held on December 29.

The byelections was caused by the death of the sitting candidates, belonged to the Congress.

In Bellamkonda ZPTC M Achireddy, Congress defeated his nearest Telugu Desam Party rival A Narsireddy by a margin of 1285 votes. The Congress polled 8921 votes against TDP's 7636.

In Prattipadu and Kurapadu MPTCs, TDP defeated the Congress candidates by a margin of 170 and 23 votes respectively.


Please Wait while comments are loading...