South-West Inter-University Volleyball tourney from Dec 28

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Vijayawada, Dec 26 (UNI) Teams from Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Kerala, Puducherry, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Goa, Madhya Pradesh and Andhra Pradesh will vie for honours in the South-West Zone Inter-University Volleyball Tournament for Women to be held here from December 28.

Addressing a press conference today, Tournament Convenor G Eswar said the matches would be held in four volleyball courts, including two flood-lit courts.

Qualified national referees had been appointed for the matches.

In the earlier edition held at Kottayam in Kerala in 2007, Kannur University emerged winners, Mahatma Gandhi University of Kottayam came second, Madras and Calicut Universities finished third and fourth respectively.

He said the winners, runners-up and two losing semi-finalists of this tournament would take part in the All India Inter-University Volleyball Championship at Kolkata on January 11.


Please Wait while comments are loading...