EC issues notification to form 12th Guj Assembly

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Gandhinagar, Dec 24 (UNI) The Election Commission today issued a notification to constitute the 12th Gujarat Assembly.

State Chief Electoral Officer V K Babbar told UNI that a copy of the notification have been sent to Governor Naval Kishore Sharma and the Gujarat Chief Secretary.

The issuance of the notification, listing the names of 182 members, will pave the way for the formation of the new government.

In the new house, BJP will have 117 members, of the total strength of 182.

Congress have won 59 seats, while its ally NCP secured three seats. Three independents have also been elected to the new house.


Please Wait while comments are loading...