Seven ministers in Modi cabinet loose their seats

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ahmedabad, Dec 23 (UNI) Though sailing on Modi Magic the ruling BJP has achieved a thumping victory in Gujarat Assembly Polls, at least seven of its ministers, including three cabinet ministers, lost their seats in the results declared so far.

Mr Modi's three cabinet colleagues -- Urban Development Minister Indravijaysinh Kishoresinh Jadeja (Dhangadhara), Agriculture Minister Bhupendrasinh Chudasma (Dholka) and Kaushik Patel (Shahpur, Ahmedabad) -- lost to their Congress rivals.

While four minister of state who lost their seats are..

Chhatrasinh Mori (Jambusar), Prabhatsinh Chauhan (Godhra), Dilipsinh Thakore (Samihari) and Ratilal Sureja (Manavadar).


Please Wait while comments are loading...