Sixteen persons conferred awards by Governor in HP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shimla, Dec 22 (UNI) Himachal Pradesh Governor V S Kokje today honoured 16 awardees of the State with President's Police Medals, Fire Service Medals and Jeevan Raksha Padak for distinguished and meritorious services.

Mr I.D. Bhandari, IG, Mr B. Kamal Kumar, IG, Mr R.L. Sood, DIG and Mr Dalip Singh Bhatia, DSP were awarded President's Police Medals for their distinguished services.

Mr Shivpal Singh Verma, Commandant 1st IRB, Mr Padam Dass Thakur, SI, Mr Jai Pal Singh, Additional SP, Mr Bakshi Ram, Inspector, Mr Gurdial Singh, Inspector, Mr Sansar Chand, Inspector, Mr Dhabe Ram, SI, Mr Bhagwan Dass, SI and Ms.

Shakuntla Devi Sharma, SI were awarded Police Medals for meritorious services.

Mr D.R. Sharma and Mr C.L Thakur, Sub Fire Officers were awarded Fire Service Medals for their meritorious services.

Mr Sonu Ram of Village Sandour, Tehsil Rohru, District Shimla was awarded Jeevan Raksha Padak for saving two persons from drowning in Pabbar River.

Mr Prabodh Saxena, Secretary, Home conducted the proceedings.

Mrs Leena Kokje, Lady Governor, Mr Virbhadra Singh, Chief Minister, Mr Kaul Singh Thakur, IPH Minister, Mrs Pratibha Singh MP, Mr N. Kataria, Mayor, M.C Shimla, Mr P.S. Rana, Chief Information Commissioner, Mr Ashwani Kumar, DGP and other Senior Officers of the State Government were also present at the Raj Bhawan among others on the occasion.


Please Wait while comments are loading...