J and K - UP tie move towards draw in under-19

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jammu, Dec 16 (UNI) The under-19 cricket match, between the host Jammu and Kashmir and Uttar Pradesh is proceeding towards a draw as visitors were at 104 for the loss of three wickets in their second innings today when at stumps on the third day of the Cooch Behar cricket tournament here.

Uttar Pradesh started batting in the post lunch session and scored quick runs to end their day on a good note.

Akash Verma (36) and Zahid Ali (30) piled up 58 runs for the first wicket partnership while Ankit Tewari (19) and Umang Sharma (8) were at the crease when the day was called off.

However, resuming at their overnight score, J K took first innings lead of eight runs and are likely to secure three points, if the match is drawn.

Parvez Rasool and Aditya Pratap Singh, who were at the crease yesterday, played outstanding cricket at the crease and the duo helped J K to secure first innings lead.

Aditya played patiently to score 44 runs off 174 deliveries while Parvez Rasool scored 81 runs from 142 balls with nine boundaries and a six.

J K skipper Ram Dayal played a fabulous knock of 63 runs off just 83 balls (3x4, 2x6). Meanwhile, the lower order tumbled in a row as UP bowlers Ankit Tewari and Mohd Khalid crippled J K with two wickets each.

Scoreboard: UP 1st innings: 286 J K 1st innings: Adil Rishi run out 31 Imran Harun lbw b Sunil Tripathi 26 Divya Pratap c Akash b Saurabh 2 Aditya Pratap b Sunil Tripathi 44 Parvez Rasool lbw b Mohd Khalid 81 Ram Dayal Punia b Mohd Khalid 63 Mehraj-ud-Din Shiekh lbw b Ankit Tewari 19 Manik Gupta c Mohd Khalid b Ankit Tewari 1 Sameer Ahmed lbw b Mohd Khalid 1 Nitish Sharma not out 0 Mohd Mudassir b Ankit Tewari 0 Extras: (nb 6, lb 9, w 5, b 6) 26 Total: (in 104.4 overs) 294 all out Fall of wickets: 1/52, 2/64, 3/67, 4/195, 5/221, 6/282, 7/285, 8/293, 9/293, 10/294.

Bowling (UP): Rizwan Ahmed 14-1-44-0, Mohd Ahraz 17-0-64-0 Mohd Khalid 27-7-83-3, Saurabh Kashyap 15-5-28-1 Sunil Tripathi 26-8-51-2, Ankit Pal 2-0-6-0 Ankit Tewari 3.4-2-3-3.

UP 2nd innings: Akash Verma c Mohd Mudassir b Manik Gupta 36 Zahid Ali lbw b Parvez Rasool 30 Ankit Pal run out 6 Ankit Tewari batting 19 Umang Sharma batting 8 Extras: (b 4, lb 1, nb 2, w 1) 8 Total: (in 46 overs) 107 for 3 Fall of wickets: 1/59, 2/78, 3/87.

J K (bowling): Mohd Mudassir 4-1-23-0, Ram Dayal 11-2-30-0, Manik Gupta 18-7-38-1, Parvez Rasool 12-7-11-1, Sameer Ahmed 1-1-0-0.


Please Wait while comments are loading...