Parvez puts J

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jammu, Dec 15 (UNI) A 98 runs fifth-wicket partnership between Parvez Rasool and Aditya Pratap Singh put the host Jammu and Kashmir in drivers seat as they ended the second day at 165 for three the Cooch Behar Under-19 Cricket Tournament here.

Batting for around three-hour, Parvez was quite calm and gripped himself at the crease and made an unbeaten 68 runs from 105 balls with eight boundaries and one over the fence thriugh extra covers.

He was fully supported by Aditya Pratap Singh on the other end, who was not out on 23 off 126 balls with three boundaries at the end of today's play.

Playing a confident cricket against UP's first innings 286, J&K made a flying start with openers Adil Rishi and Imran Haroon. The duo added quick runs to J&K's kitty with their individual 31 and 26 runs respectively.

Saurabh Kashyap and Sunil Tripathi remained the successful bowlers for UP today and scalped one wicket each.

Earlier, resuming with yesterday's score, Uttar Pradesh was bowled out for 286 with Akash Kumar completing his remarkable century (114 runs) off 258 deliveries (21x4) and Rizwan Ahmed with unbeaten 31 runs.

SCOREBOARD: UP Ist innings: Akash Verma lbw Mohd Mudassir 16; Zahid Ali b Mohd Mudassir, 7; Ankit Pal c Mehraj-ud-Din b Manik Gupta 29; Ankit Tewari c Imran Harun b Manik Gupta 10; Umang Sharma c Pervez Rasool b Ram Dayal 28; Akash Kumar batting 114; Mohd. Ahraz, c Mehraj-ud-Din b Ram Dayal 4; Mohd. Khalid c Mohd Mudassir, b Adil Rishi 17; Rizwan Ahmed not out 31; Sunil Tripathi lbw Parvez Rasool 01, Saurabh Kashyap c Mehraj-ud-Din b Sameer Ahmed 00.

Extras: 29 Total: (In 116.3 overs) 286 all out Fall of Wickets: 1/20 2/29 3/60 4/73 5/115 6/137 7/181, 8/283, 9/285, 10/286.

Bowling: Mohd. Mudassir 28-9-94-2; Ram Dayal Punia 26-7-64-2; Manik Gupta 26-6-69-2; Parvez Rasool 25-12-32-1; Adil Rishi 6-3-8-1; Divya Pratap 1-0-2-0, Imran Harun 1-0-8-0, Sameer Ahmed 3.3-0-4-2.

J&K Ist inning (batting): Adil Rishi run out Akash Verma 31, Imran Harun lbw Sunil Tripathi 26, Divya Pratap c Akash b Saurabh 02, Aditya Pratap not out 23, Parvez Rasool not out 68.

Extras: (b4, lb2, w3, nb6) 15 Total: 185 for 3 in 63 overs.

Fall of wickets: 1/52, 2/64, 3/67.

Bowling (UP): Rizwan Ahmed 9-1-32-0, Mohd. Ahraz 9-0-39-0, Mohd Khalid 14-6-43-0, Saurabh Kashyap 12-4-22-1, Sunil Tripathi 17-7-19-1, Ankit Pal 2-0-6-0.


Please Wait while comments are loading...