MP bypoll: BJP behind in all assembly segments in Khargone

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Khargone, MP, Dec 15 (UNI) Congress candidate Arun Yadav not only defeated his nearest rival BJP candidate by a record margin in the Khargone Lok Sabha by-election but also left the BJP behind in all assembly segments.

The Congress secured 45,424 votes in Bhikangaon (SC), 48,195 in Badwah, 55,401 in Mahesgwar (SC), 59,795 in Kasravad, 53,222 in Khargone, 44,556 in Dhoolkot (ST), 37,621 in Sendhwa (ST) and 47,878 in Rajpur (ST).

On the other hand, the BJP managed 32,154 votes in Bhikangaon (SC), 40,393 in Badwah, 36,227 in Mahesgwar (SC), 39,727 in Kasravad, 42,568 in Khargone, 30,532 in Dhoolkot (ST), 22,773 in Sendhwa (ST) and 29,080 in Rajpur (ST).

Under Khargone Lok Sabha segment, only Kasravad seat has a sitting legislator represented by state Congress President Subhash Yadav. The Congress received highest margin of 20,068 votes in this segment.

On the other hand, the Congress received a margin of 14,848 votes from Sendhwa (ST), represented by BJP legislator and Jail Minister Antar Singh Arya.


Please Wait while comments are loading...