S V Kumar appointed Additional Secretary, Mines Ministry

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Dec 12 (UNI) The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the appointment of Mr Subramanyam Vijay Kumar as the Additional Secretary in the Ministry of Mines.

Mr Kumar, an IAS officer of 1976 batch of Himachal Pradesh cadre would replace Mr Pradeep Kumar.

Mr B S Meena has been appointed as the Additional Secretary and Finance Adviser in the Ministry of Steel. Mr Meena, an IAS officer of 1975 batch, was presently on compulsory wait in the Board for Reconstruction of Public Sector Enterprises, Department of Public Enterprises, Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises. He would replace Mr A K Rath in the Steel Ministry.


Please Wait while comments are loading...