UP, Delhi firmly entrenched in C K Naidu trophy

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Visakhapatnam, Dec 7 (UNI) Resuming their first innings score of 332 for nine yesterday, Uttar Pradesh were all out for 346 in 95 overs against Karnataka on the second day of the All India C K Naidu trophy quarter-finals U-22 knockout tournament held here today.

Uttar Pradesh innings ended after they added 14 runs to their score. Ashish Yadav remained unbeaten with 112, studded with eight fours and four sixs. For Karnataka, medium-pacer S L Akshay claimed three for 54.

Karnataka, in reply, caved in meekly and were bundled out for 142 in 43.3 overs. C M Goutham scored a half-century(53) studded with five fours. For Uttar Pradesh, Bhasant Awasthi claimed four wickets for 24 runs, and K K Upadhaya chipped in with three for 44.

Uttar Pradesh after gaining a lead of 204 runs in the first innings, scored 119 for 6 in 39 overs in their second innings when stumps were drawn.

In another match played between Hyderabad and Delhi, the latter resuming their score of 52 for three from yesterday, scored 374 for five in 112 overs. Rahul Dewan remained unbeaten with a double century, studded with 31 fours. Shwaz Khan scored 68 with five fours and two sixs. Rahul added 142 runs for the fourth wicket with Shwaz and 105 runs for the fifth with Ankur Zhulka.

Earlier, Hyderabad were all out for 263 in 68.3 overs.

Brief scores: UP 1st innings 346 in 95 overs. Ashish Yadav not out 112. S L Akshay 3 for 54.

Karnataka 1st innings 142 all out in 43.3 overs. C M Goutham 53(5x4) Bhasant Awasthi 4 for 24, K K Upadhaya, 3 for 44.

Uttar Pradesh 2nd innings 119 for 6 in 39 overs.

Arjun Shetty 4 for 37 for 37, Ryan Ninan 2 for 39.

Maharashtra 1st innings 175 for 6 overnight were all out for 305 in 100.5 overs Bengal 1st innings 146 for 2 in 80 overs, Prinana Dutta 67 not out (10x4) Orissa 1st innings 171 all out in 49.5 overs.

Mumbai first innings 108 for one in 35 overs over night 348 for 7 in 114.2 overs. Anand Singh 69(10x4), Aditya Tare 54(8x4), Ankt Chavan 91(9x4,3x6) and Sarvesh Dalmley 42*(7x4).


Please Wait while comments are loading...