JN Petit, Delhi Public, Netaji, Krida Prabodhini in semis

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Pune, Dec 5 (UNI) Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Military School, Krida Prabodhini, JN Petit and Delhi Public School entered the semi-finals of the Abhijeet Kadam Boys Under 17 Memorial Youth Football Tournament here today.

The tournament, being jointly conducted by the Abhjieet Kadam Memorial Trust and the Deccan XI Football Cup under the aegis of the Poona District Football Association on the green top of Bharati Vidyapeeth education complex in Dhankawadi, saw an easy win for the Krida Prabodhini, who beat SSPMS Day School 1-0.

A hatrick scored by Sunil Pawar of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Military School, was instrumental in their 3-nil win over SSPMS Boarding School and assured the former's entry in the semi final round. Last year's winner JN Petit School managed to win over Loyala High School in tie breaker 6-4, while in another closed match Delhi Public School put out Jai Hind High School in tie breaker 6-5.

Following are the results: Second Round: 1. JN Petit School: 6 (Gujdar Carl 12 min, Sanket Tambe, Riyan Yadgiri, Pizan Kodia, Faiz Patel, Ratik Swaminathan) bt in tie breaker Loyala High School: 4 (Siddharth Choubal 39 min, Parth Kalyani, Ganesh Dhere, Aditya Debnath); Man of the Match: Riyan Yadgiri; 2. Delhi Public School: 6 (Rohan Shrivastav 7, 35 min, Tanuj Sahani, Akhil Anand, Suraj Parekh, Rana Chaudhari) bt in tie breaker Jai Hind High School, Nigadi: 5 (Them Shang Horam 9, Haobijam Gandhi Singh 25, Leishitan A.S., Vishal Nikam, Them Shang); Man of the Match: Rohan Shrivastav; 3. Krida Probodhini: 1 (Shaloman Mohite 45 min) bt SSPMS Day School: 0; Man of the Match: Shaloman Mohite; 4. Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Military School: 3 (Sunil Pawar 22, 29, 40 min) bt SSPMS Boarding School: 0; Man of the Match: Sunil Pawar.


Please Wait while comments are loading...