Guj BJP expels 15 rebel MLAs

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ahmedabad, Dec 5 (UNI) Gujarat BJP today took a tough stand and expelled 15 rebel MLAs from the party as a disciplinary action for contesting as Independent candidates in the Gujarat Assembly polls, to be held on December 11 and 16.

BJP sources said the MLAs were suspended because they filed their nominations as the Independent candidates after the party denied them tickets for the polls.

The MLAs are Ishwarbhai Rout (Mota Ponda), Rajnikant Rajvadi (Navsari), Tersinh Damor (Dohad), Indranath Parmar (Sojitra), Dilipbhai Patel( Anand), Rajeshbhai Pathak( Balasinor), Prahaladbhai Patel (Visnagar), Ishvarbhai Makwana( Jotana), Magansinh Vaghela (Kankrej), Prabhudasbhai Patel (Bhiloda), Rajabhai Charia (Talala), Sunil Ojha (Bhavnagar), Dhanraj Kela (Vadhvan), Chunibhai Gohil (Veraval), Jayantibhai Babhania (Mahuva), the sources added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...