Bharati FC crash NDA Youth Club; Sky Hawks in second round

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Pune, Dec 1 (UNI) An unforgettable inning, played by Avaneet Singh, put nail-biting win for Bharati FC on NDA Youth Club 5-3 in tie breaker in the first round qualifying of the Fifth Abhijeet Kadam Memorial All India Invitational Football Tournament-2008, jointly conducted by the Abhijit Kadam Memorial Foundation (AKMF) and the Deccan XI Football Club, under the aegis of Pune District Football Association (PDFA) and played at the lush green full-fledged football stadium of the Bharati Vidyapeeth Educational Complex grounds.

In another closed match, Sky Hawks won against Poona Social 5-4 in tie breaker.

Following are the results: 1. Sky Hawks: 5 (Sanjay Mehta 5 min, Aniket Bahale 24 min, Savio Das, Arual Raj Das, Sanket Dongare) bt via tie-breaker Poona Social: 4 (Sandeep Bagal 6 min, Yakub Sayyad 8, Ashwin Goyan, M Anthony); (Vijay Kamane-Miss the goal).

2. Bharati Football Club: 5 (Avaneet Singh 13, 16 min, Rafel, Ajinkya Shinde, Avaneet Singh) bt via tie-breaker NDA Youth Club, Khadakwasala: 3 (Anand Rawat 29 min, Madhav Chatri, Madhav Chatri); (Venkatesh Prasad and Vijay Rajendra miss the goal).


Please Wait while comments are loading...