New organisational structure for Tata Group

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai Nov 28 (UNI) Tata Steel today announced a new organizational structure effective from January 1, 2008.

Tata Steel Group comprises two entities - Tata Steel (including Tata Steel Thailand and NatSteel Asia) and Corus Group Ltd.

The Chairman of Tata Steel, Ratan Tata will continue to lead the Strategy and Integration Committee. Jim Leng, B Muthuraman, Philippe Varin, Dr. Tridibesh Mukherjee, Rauke Henstra, Hemant Nerurkar, Koushik Chatterjee and Jean-Sebastien Jacques are members of this committee.

A Group Centre has been created for functions that are to be performed with a common approach across the Tata Steel Group.

These functions are Technology&Integration, Finance, Strategy, Corporate Relations&Communications and Global Minerals. The executives responsible for these functions will report to the Managing Director (MD) of Tata Steel and the CEO of Corus.

Accordingly, Dr. Mukherjee has been appointed Group Director, Technology&Integration while Chatterjee is Group CEO and Jacques Group Director, Strategy. Manzer Hussain is Group Director, Communications and Arun D Baijal is Group Director, Global Minerals.

Both Tata Steel and Corus entities will have Executive Committees chaired by MD, B Muthuraman and the CEO, Philippe Varin, respectively.

A Joint Executive Committee for Tata Steel Group will meet quarterly to review overall performance. This committee will be co-chaired by MD of Tata Steel and the CEO of Corus.


Please Wait while comments are loading...