Parliamentarians defeat Haryana CM eleven in cricket match

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Gurgaon, Nov 24 (UNI) The Parliamentarians clinched the Ch Surender Singh Memorial Cricket trophy by defeating the CM Haryana eleven team by four wickets at the Ch Surender Singh stadium here today.

Chief Minister Bhupender Singh Hooda presented the trophy to the winning team captain Mr Mohan Ravale. The runners up trophy was presented to the Haryana power minister Randeep Singh Surjewala.

In the match played in memory of former state minister, the late Surender Singh, the CM Haryana eleven team won the toss and decided to bat first. It scored 121 runs in 26.4 overs.

The target was achieved by the Parliamentarians in 29 overs at a loss of 6 wickets. The secretary Haryana Power Utilities, Mr Ashok Lavasa of CM Haryana team was declared man of the match while Tariq Anwar from parliamentarians was declared best batsman of the match.

Union Minister of state for Communication and IT Sakil Ahmed was declared as best baller. Mr Ahmed took three wickets in six overs giving away 18 runs. Mr Mohan Ravale was adjusged the best fielder.

A plague was presented to former Haryana Ranji player, Sarkar Talwar for his contribution to cricket by the Chief Minister.

Haryana sports and youth affairs minister Kiran Choudhary expressed gratitude towards the MPs who came a long way from their respective states to participate in this match.

Earlier, the Chief Minister unveiled the bust of the late Surender Singh in front of the cricket pavilion named after the late leader.


Please Wait while comments are loading...