BJP, BJ candidates submit nomination papers in MP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Khargone, MP, Nov 22 (UNI) Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Krishna Murari Moghe today submitted his nomination papers for the bypoll to the Khargone Lok Sabha seat.

Mr Moghe submitted his papers to District Returning Officer E Rameshkumar. Among those present were Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, BJP state President Narendra Singh Tomar, Public Works Minister Kailash Vijayvargiya, MP Chandrabhan Singh, several other public representatives and party office-bearers.

Former chief minister Uma Bharti-founded Bharatiya Janashakti nominee Sanjay Jhanwar also submitted his papers in the presence of BJ office-bearers and workers.

No other candidate has submitted papers thus far and Congress nominee Arun Yadav -- the son of the party's state President Subhash Yadav -- is expected to do so tomorrow.

The byelection was necessitated by the dismissal of Mr Moghe for holding more than one office of profit. Polling is scheduled for December 12 and counting will take place on December 15.


Please Wait while comments are loading...