AP wins Solar Photovoltaic Programme award

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Itanagar, Nov 21: Arunachal Pradesh has won the first prize for the Solar Photovoltaic Programme (SPP), 2002-07, amongst all special category states of the country.

Official sources said here today that Arunachal Pradesh was declared the winner of the SPP award after the assessment of all the states' performances during the 10th Five Year Plan.

President Pratibha Patil will present the award during the silver jubilee celebrations of the Union Ministry of New and Renewable Energy on November 22 at New Delhi.

Arunachal Pradesh Energy Development Agency (APEDA) chairman and MLA Naresh Glow, accompanied by APEDA director Marki Loya, would receive the award on the state's behalf, the sources added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...