Orissa Assembly condoles demise of former members

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhubaneswar, Nov 19 (UNI) Orissa Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today led the Orissa Assembly in condoling the death of seven of its former members and a jawan on the opening day of the winter session.

As soon as the House assembled for the day, Mr Patnaik moved a resolution to condole the deaths of former MLAs Barada Prasanna Patnaik, Trlochan Singhdeo, Bhimsen Mandal, Rameswar Singh Naik, Jagannath Tripathy, Bhagaban Bhoi and Sashi Bhusan Pradhan and jawan Kunal Pradhan.

Leader of the Opposition J B Pattnaik, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha leader Bimal Lochan Das, CPI leader Narayan Reddy and CPM leader Laxman Munda paid rich tributes to the departed souls.

The House later observed a two-minute silence in honour of their memory.


Please Wait while comments are loading...