India wins toss, elects to field, Praveen Kumar makes his debut

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jaipur, Nov 19 (UNI) Praveen Kumar makes his debut and Sourav Ganguly was rested in the playing eleven as India skipper Mahender Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field in the fifth and last ODI against Pakistan here today.

Both the teams have made four changes, for India the other senior players who have been rested are Zaheer Khan, RP Singh and Harbhajan Singh.

Pakistan has dropped Shahid Afridi, Younis Khan, Kamran Akmal and Shoaib Akhtar, while Wicket Keeper Sarfraz Ahmed is making his debut for his country.

The 21-year-old Praveen Kumar was handed his debut after series of eye catching performances at Challenger Trophy at Ahmedabad that preceded the India-Pak series. He had performed well for touring India 'A' in Kenya having twice won man of the match award.

Rohit Sharma, was part of the T20 World Cup winning team, so far has played three ODI's one each against Ireland, South Africa and Australia.

S Sreesanth has not played in last four matches gets a chance in this last match of the series.

Teams India: Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Robin Uthappa, Mahendra Dhoni, (captain), Irfan Pathan, Shantakumaran Sreesanth, Murali Kartik, Rohit Sharma, Praveen Kumar.

Pakistan: Salman Butt, Mohammad Yousuf, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik (captain), Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Rao Iftikhar, Imran Nazir, Yasir Hameed, Fawad Alam, Sarfraz Ahmed.

Umpires: Billy Doctrove, Suresh Shastri Third Umpire: Ameesh Sahiba UNI HSB TB ND1446

Please Wait while comments are loading...