Punjab Police to face CRPF in Police Tennis Final

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Dehradun, Nov 15 (UNI) Punjab Police will clash with Central Reserve Police Force in the final of the 8th All India Police Tennis Championship-2007 teams event tomorrow.

Punjab Police today defeated Border Security Force (BSF) 2-0 to cruise into the finals. Meanwhile, CRPF beat Special Protection Group (SPG) 2-1 in the second semi final.

Punjab Police's SM Sharma trounced Vikram Dev Singh of BSF 8-1 in the singles match to give his team a 1-0 lead. In the Doubles match, SM Sharma and Ashish Kapur (Punjab Police) prevailed over Dr S S Brijwal and Vikram Dev (BSF) 8-1 to register a comprehensive 2-0 win for the team.

In the second semi final, CRPF's Jai Kumar won his singles match against A V Chauhan 8-2 to give a 1-0 lead to his side.

However, Sandeep Dutta and A V Chauhan (SPG) leveled the score by winning against R Dutta and Dr Kenzom (CRPF) 8-5. In the reverse singles, Dr Kenzon (CRPF) scored over Sandeep Dutta to take a 2-1 lead over their rivals and waltzed into the final.


Please Wait while comments are loading...