JD(S) ministers to take oath on Nov 19

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Nov 14 (UNI) Former Karnataka Chief Minister and JD(S) Legislature Party leader H D Kumaraswamy today said that 18 members of his party will be sworn in as ministers on November 21.

Speaking to news persons after the legislature party meeting here he said that party President H D Devegowda had been empowered to appoint the Deputy Chief Minister.

The oath taking ceremony would be held at the Rajbhavan, he said.

He said that the party legislators would take part in the Assembly session called for seeking vote of confidence by Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa.

The meeting also expressed unhappiness about the decisions like transfer of officials and reappointment of Advocate General taken at the cabinet meeting yesterday, he said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...