Second phase of Metro feeder bus service from tomorrow

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Nov 11 (UNI) The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation will start the second route of its feeder bus service from tomorrow.

Eight buses would provide a ring service from Pitampura Metro station and pass via Durga Mandir, Rohini Sector 7&8, Sector-7A Part-I, Naharpur Village, Ayodhya Chowk, Vikram Chowk, Rithala Mor, Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Hospital, Rithala Metro station, Rohini Sec-11, Ambedkar Chowk, Rohini Sec-16, Sec-15, Sardar Colony, Pocket B2 and Manav Chowk.

Buses would be available at a frequency of 10 to 12 minutes.

Twelve buses are already plying between Shastri Park Metro station and Vasundhara Enclave. The number of DMRC feeder buses fitted with Global Positioning System (GPS) would increase to 120 over the next few months and would be introduced on 19 more routes.

Each bus has a seating capacity of upto 20 with a standing capacity of 10 with fares ranging Rs 5-8.


Please Wait while comments are loading...