Too Late An Honour

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhubaneswar, Nov. 4, 2007 : A good two months after the Indian hockey team won the Asia Cup Tournament, the government of Orissa decided to felicitate five players of the winning team with cash reward of Rs 2.5 lakh each, in Bhubaneshwar today.

In a felicitation award ceremony the players were appreciated for their outstanding contribution. Captain of the Indian hockey team, Prabodh Tirkey, Dilip Tirkey, William Xalxo, Ignace Tirkey and Roshan Minz were awarded with the cash prizes.

Watch Video

OneIndia News>

Please Wait while comments are loading...