Three judges sworn in Orissa High Court

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Cuttack, Nov 7 (UNI) Three new judges were today sworn-in at Orissa High Court bringing the total number of judges to 17.

Chief Justice Ashok Kumar Ganguly administered the oath of office to Mr Subash Parija, Mr Biswanath Mohapatra and Mr B P Ray at a brief function here.

Following the swearing-in, the number of judges of Orissa High Court went upto 17. The court has a sanctioned strength of 22.

Soon after the swearing-in, while Mr Justice Biswanath Mohapatra shared the bench with the Chief Justice, Mr Justice B P Ray joined with Mr Justice I M Kudusi and Mr Justice Subash Parija shared a divison bench with Mr Justice L Mohapatra.

Orissa Chief Secretary Ajit Kumar Tripathy, judges of the High court and members of the bar were among others present at the function.


Please Wait while comments are loading...