Russian Central Elections Commission registers 11 parties for Duma

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Moscow, Oct 29 (UNI) The Russian Central Election Commission (CEC) has completed the registration process, allowing 11 parties to take part in the parliamentary election of the State Duma, the lower house, on December 2.

The Russian Liberal Democratic Party (LDPR), the Communist Party, the Fair Russia party, the Patriots of Russia party, the Union of Right Forces (SPS), the Yabloko party, the Russian Democratic Party, the United Russia Party, the Civil Force party, the Russian Agrarian Party and the Party of Social Justice have been allowed to take part in the election, Russian news agencies reported.

The CEC at its final meeting yesterday denied the registration to two political parties: the Russian Party of Peace and Unity and the People's Union.


Please Wait while comments are loading...