GCA names Arun Kumar as captain of Goa Ranji cricket team

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Panaji, Oct 29 (UNI) The Goa Cricket Association (GCA) today announced a 14-member team for the Ranji Trophy cricket match to be played against Haryana from November 3 to 6 at the Margao Cricket Club Ground in South Goa.

GCA secretary Chetan Desai, who is also convenor of the selection committee, named J Arun Kumar as captain of the team.

Team: J Arun Kumar (Captain), Swapnil Asnodkar, Rohit Asnodkar, Sagun Kamat, Manoj Joglekar, Ajay Ratra, Saurabh Bandekar, Robin D' Souza, Shadab Jakati, Aditya Angle, Harshad Gadekar, Ryan D'Souza, Aniket Desai and Sahil Dhuri.

Dodda Ganesh will be the coach of the team. Dattaram Shetgaonkar( Team Manager), Jeeth Devaiah (Trainer) and Pinakin Ayare (Physio).

The team was announced for the first two matches, Mr Desai added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...