Dainik Hindustan's Gupta, Nag get top posts of Press Association

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Oct 27 (UNI) Jaishanker Gupta and Rajiv Ranjan Nag, both of Dainik Hindustan, were elected president and general secretary of the Press Association today.

There was a tie between B S Arun of Deccan Herald and Iftikar Gilani of Kashmir Times for the post of Vice President and the general body of the Association will take a decision on it later.

Kalyan Barooah of Assam Tribune and Sanjay Mishra of Dainik Jagran were elected as Joint Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

Mr Nigamanad Prusty, C K Nayak, Deepak Dwivedi, Onkar Singh and Utpal Borpujari were elected to the executive committee, an Association statement said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...