K'taka: 'Bhasha Puraskara' to be presented

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Oct 27: 'Bhasha Puraskara Awards' set up by the Andhra Pradesh Government will be presented to seven eminent personalities for their contribution to the Telugu language, culture and literature here on November 4.

Karnataka Telugu Academy Chairman A Radhakrishna Raju told newspersons yesterday that the awards would be presented during a Conference on 'Telugu Language, Culture, Literature and Fine Arts'.

State Official Language Commission Chairman A B K Prasad will present the awards.

The awardees include Writer Thangirala Subbarao, Telugu Samskruthia Samithi founder C N Reddy, Writer and former Kannada and Culture Department Director Markandapuram Shrinivas, Bellary Raghava Memorial Association President K Chennappa, Dr Ambedkar Telugu Association founder-President C V Shrinivasaiah, Karnataka State Telugu Teachers Association General Secretary Venkataramanappa and Andhra Saraswath Vignana Sangam founder S K Narayan.

A quiz programme in Telugu for School and College students, debate and cultural programmes would also be held.


Please Wait while comments are loading...