MRF National Supercross championship 2007 on Oct 28

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Panaji, Oct 26 (UNI) Top riders Karan Kadam, C S Santosh, Arvind K P (TVS), Yogesh Barguje, Eeshen Lokhande, Rustom Patel (Privateer) among 120 participants will be battling out for honours in the 5th round of the MRF National Supercross Championship 2007 to be held on Sunday, October 28 at Campal Parade ground in Goa.

Anthony Rodrigues, MRF General Manager Marketing and Shyam Kothari, President Sportstrek, jointly speaking to media persons said that the event is organised by Sportstrek, pioneers in the two-wheeler and four wheeler racing arena based in Pune in Association with Auto Sports Association of Goa( ASAG) and the main title sponsors for this year's Championship are MRF Tyres and co- Sponsorer TVs Motor Company.

Mr Kothari said excitements will be at its peak with the TVs Racing, who has among the best riders to watch out.

Karan Kadam, who is leading the table with 145 points after four rounds held at Pune, Coimbatore, Baroda and Kolhapur, followed by C S Santosh( 125) both are battling out with marginal points difference.

A track measuring approximately 800 meters have been prepared and circuit will consist of a combination of seven double jumps, one tripple jump, three single measuring, Berms and a section of the eight whoop de doos. The track architects are Pratap Bhagwat and Ashok Yande- both Motorcross legends of their time, Mr Kothari added.

The riders will battle out in eight categories -- Indian experts, Indian Novice, Indian open experts, Inian Experts group ''D'', Locals and Intermediate.

The scrutiny will be held today and tomorrow, following which the track would be thrown open for official practice sessions and the qualifying rounds.


Please Wait while comments are loading...