Govt announces 'Constitution of Social Reforms Committee'

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chennai, Oct 23 (UNI) The Tamil Nadu Government today announced the 'Constitution of Social Reforms Committee' to advise the government to implement social reform policies.

Chief Minister M Karunanidhi announced that the 13-member committee would be headed by Tamil scholar and Prof M Nannan.

The other members of the committee are: Kunrakudi Ponnambala Adigalar, Rev Vincent Chinnadurai, Vannai Devaki, Tirupur Altoph, Tiruvarur Thiruvidam, Prof Suba Veerapandian, S Venkatesan, Pasarai Selvaraj, Ramakrishnan, Prof R Sivasubramanian, Kali Poongundran, Legislator D Ravikumar and Pudukottai Vijaya.

The committee was constituted as per the announcement made in the budget for 2006-07, that a permanent committee of sociologists would be formed to advise the government on the implementation of social reform policies.


Please Wait while comments are loading...